Viewpoints

First days back are always challenging and today was no exception. It started off with a difficult voice lesson and although it was definitely needed, I came out of it feeling a little defeated. It might have to do with the jetlag or the insufficient sleep, but whatever it was, I’m hoping to wake up feeling more optimistic and ready to put in some hard work.

This afternoon, acting class focused on viewpoints and getting line athletically aware of our bodies and reacting to external and internal influences and impulses. I’m not new to this concept, but it was great to just move around and not take myself so seriously this afternoon. When you’re rolling around on the ground and your body is covered in dust and dirt, it’s hard NOT to let go a little bit.

Transitions are always tough, but seeing all my friends again today definitely lifted my spirits and much as I may be missing the Californian sunshine, I’m hoping Boston’s arctic freeze will thaw soon enough.

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

