See you later

Tonight I just want to say how thankful I am to have been able to spend this beautiful week home with my parents. I ate so much delicious vegan food, introduced my parents to several new restaurants and they were so happy and open to trying them, I couldn’t have been more proud.
We had a chance to do some traveling north and south, and had some good laughs along the way. I had some ups and a few downs in accepting everything that comes with recovery from disordered eating, but this week has been extremely liberating and has allowed me to get much more in touch with my cravings and hunger cues, as well as recognizing when they are real or whether they are caused by an emotional need.

I was even able to catch up with my best friend since she was in town for the weekend, and boy did it feel good to just unload all our news to each other. We made a pact to seriously keep in touch more frequently for the rest of this school year, so we aren’t giving ourselves any excuses about getting too busy. Keeping up with each other’s lives is too important to let slide.

This break really came at the perfect time for me, and I know with only 6-7 weeks left of the semester it’ll be over before I know it. I can’t wait to come back but I know I’m in for a great couple months back in Boston until the summer. Here’s hoping the sunny California weather follows me east!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

