Time is flying!

I can hardly believe it’s already Wednesday. This week is just flying by and before I know it I’ll be on my way back to freezing Boston…

Not before I enjoy some awesome mother-daughter time though! We hopped over to downtown Palo Alto for lunch at Oren’s Hummus, home of the creamiest and most incredible hummus in the world. Seriously, it is so good I have dreams about it when I’m back east… We followed that by enjoying the sweet sunshine walking around downtown Los Gatos and then getting our nails done. I think both of us nearly fell asleep by the end when our nails were drying, I guess we need to catch up on some Z’s.

I had somewhat of an emotional afternoon, since I’m still overhauling my whole relationship with eating and my body, but thankfully I had my best friend by my side to help me get through it. The past 6 months have been such a tremendous growing period for me, but when something gets me down, I tend to forget all of the work I have already put in, and all the rewarding success I’ve had already. I expect myself to be able to make these huge changes basically from one day to the next instead of honoring the fact that it really is a process and it’s going to take some time to get where I’m heading.

Who do you turn to when you’re struggling?
I’m so thankful to have my mom as well as other great friends and a support system to help me get through even the roughest of days.

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

