Not perfect

Tomorrow I am finally heading back to California! It’s been a pretty good week filled with productivity and I am really looking forward to being home for a while to just take it easy, enjoy my parents, and cook some really delicious vegan meals for them!
I’m also crossing my fingers that my best friend will make a short trip up to San Francisco for a couple days while I’m home, so we have a chance to see each other and catch up. The situation would really be perfect because then I’d get to see her for a weekend as well as see my brother at the end of March when he comes to visit me in Boston!

On a more serious note, sometimes I feel like I really over analyze things; like something I heard my room mate say, or a few words I said in passing that could have been misinterpreted by the listener. As frustrating and bothersome as those things can be, I really just end up creating an even bigger headache for myself by fixating on something I overheard and very likely took to mean something much worse than it actually did. I like to think of myself as having a pretty thick skin, but maybe after years of beating myself up about my own flaws, I’ve become too critical of myself. Perhaps I’m not the best room mate in the world and I don’t like taking out the trash, maybe I care a little too much what certain people think of me, and maybe I’m a little too worried about my future. Those are all things that make up who I am, but they don’t make me a horrible person, and they just make me uniquely me.

What are you taking ownership of today?
I might not be perfect, but at least I’m trying to do what’s right for me and what makes me happy!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

