Another one bites the dust

I get my life back today!

Oftentimes during a production, I feel nostalgic and a bit sad when it’s over, but despite the gorgeous music, I’m not sad to see it go. I’m working every day this week so I’m looking forward to at least having evenings off again to get some decent sleep again. 🙂

After our last show, I grabbed drinks with a couple friends at our favorite margarita place to celebrate a successful run of the opera. Naturally we got to gossip and do all the things girls do.

Even though spring break is only a couple short weeks away, I already feel freer tonight and will happily continue enjoying my friends and of course margaritas until I get to fly home to the land of happy hour, gorgeous sunsets, and 70 degree weather.

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

