Slow down

It’s been a while since I’ve felt as exhausted as I did this morning when my alarm woke me up at 6. This past week of late night rehearsals, followed by early mornings at work and long days of traveling back and forth across town have really taken it out of me. My body was crying out for rest and relaxation today and although I was able to power through another busy day, I am so thankful to be heading home and to know that tomorrow I won’t have rehearsal OR work to attend to with the exception of one class. Tomorrow is my day to recharge my batteries because I feel like I’ve been functioning at way below optimal levels. I’ve found it so much harder to remain positive and energized, which is usually easy and natural for me. I know I can’t just keep going like this, so this day of rest is coming at the perfect time.

How do you know it’s time to recharge? How do you deal with stress?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

