My personal therapy

Today I am so thankful for my therapist. And running and sweating. And talking with one of my girlfriends at school and bonding over our mutual desire for a “person”.

Neither of us is needy, but we both have been feeling like we don’t have that one person in Boston who we tell everything too and who we can vent to and count on unconditionally and so we mutually yelled “yes!!” to being that for each other. Living in a brand new city without family nearby and feeling uncertain about our careers in scary but knowing that someone else understands what you are going through because they’re dealing with the same thing is awesome.

In the midst of my recent freak out about my future, I’ve felt like I’m struggling with some issues I thought I had left behind. Understandably, stress brings out some of the worst feelings, and I have to be okay with that. That is the only way I can learn to deal with them in a healthy way. Overall today I felt better than I have the previous days, and I know talking about what I’m dealing with always helps me cope more effectively.

Who do you turn to when you need your support system?

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

