Green smoothie

Happy weekend!

I didn’t manage to sleep in at all this morning unfortunately, but I still managed to rock out a 6 mile run. Which I am really excited to say I followed up with a green smoothie using my new blender!!! I have been wanting one for ages and decided that I would look around on amazon and see if there were any good ones in my price range and I landed on this Oster blender and so far I love it. And a smoothie was exactly what I was craving post-run, so I was feeling doubly-satisfied with my new toy. 🙂

20140201-125326.jpg

My plans this afternoon include some reading, a trip to the grocery store with my friend who drives (woohoo!!) so I can stick up on baking supplies and all my favorite Trader Joe’s goodies, and working on a group project for my opera history class this evening.

As if I wasn’t enjoying this day enough, the weather is a balmy 49 degrees out which means I am definitely going to rock my sweatshirt for shopping instead of busting out the heavy duty winter parka!

What’s your favorite grocery store? I love Whole Foods, but Trader Joe’s is definitely more up my alley price-wise and I find so many fun and delicious things to try there, I don’t mind at all. 🙂

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

