Breathe it all out

Today I’m feeling a bit down in the dumps. As I’d previously mentioned here, I’ve gained a bit of weight since beginning my journey through recovery and finding out about intuitive eating. However, it’s been difficult for me to accept my body with this additional weight. Although I know some of it is healthy, I feel like I am bigger now than I’m happy with, and not in an exaggerated way. I am trying to love my body as it is, but I also think that I can be more mindful about what I need to eat and what will nourish me.

I’ve also been spending considerably less time at the gym because of the cold, but I think I’ve been kind of using that as an excuse. I’ve decided I really want to get back into running but strength training is really important to me too, so starting tomorrow I’m not giving myself excuses anymore. I love sweating and working out, and I am glad I took a bit of a break from hardcore workouts for about a week and a half, but I know it’s time for me to get back to doing what I know feels good for me and what will truly make me happy.

So on this Sunday, I’m going to breathe through this negativity I’ve been feeling and exhale it all out. I’m continuing to learn about my body and myself, and I know to feel my best I need to kick myself in the pants to get back to business. I’m not allowing myself to be lazy about my singing anymore, so I’m going to spread the motivation throughout my life and get moving! 🙂 Here’s to a great new start on Monday!!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

