I have time

Happy Friday!

My morning started off a bit stressfully since I didn’t set an alarm and just let myself sleep in, but I know it was the right choice because I’ve felt more rested all day because of it! I also made time for a super invigorating yoga practice at home and was able to channel my on-the-mat mentality into my morning, by focusing on letting go and reminding myself I had time. It’s such a hard thing for us to do sometimes, because we are in a society that is always GOING, but it’s so important to remind ourselves we have time.

Time to do our chores.
Time to sleep.
Time to see our loved ones.
Time to sweat.
Time to relax.
Time to breathe and just be.
After I reminded myself this, I was able to get on with the rest of my day with a sense of mindfulness.

When I got to campus, I had a couple classes and then was off to grab drinks with one of my good friends, and we split a delicious pitcher of red wine sangria. It was some of the best I’ve had, and at $14 for what turned into over 2.5 glasses each, we definitely got our money’s worth!

Happy hour has got to be one of my favorite things now that I’m over 21, but unfortunately Massachusetts doesn’t celebrate it! But, in moderation, I think a couple drinks to chill out from the week and catch up with a lovely friend, is a great way to start my weekend. 🙂

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment