100!

Hey friends!

First of all, thank you so so so much to everyone that has been following along on this little blog of mine!! I can’t believe that 100 people have decided my little slice of the Internet is worth paying attention to. 🙂

This Thursday is pretty wonderful because I managed to file my loan reimbursement form (yesss for not losing more money!!) and had a really fantastic talk with my pianist about my future with music and I got to get a lot of my thoughts out in the open. I have recently been questioning whether being a performer is really the career I want to pursue, especially given the lifestyle it would involve. I really enjoy singing but there are other things in my life that I am passionate about too. This has been an ongoing internal debate for several months now but talking about it today helped me at least confirm one thing. I am going to give 100% of myself to singing and completely commit to doing everything I can to improve my voice for the next year and a half until I graduate. After that, I can reassess and decide what I want to do. At the moment, the most important thing for me to do is work hard and not get lazy, or give myself any excuses for not working hard. I’m committed and until June 2015, I don’t get to change my mind.

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

