Mockingjay

Happy Tuesday! How has your day been going so far?

I’ve spent most of the day enjoying the rain in Boston from inside my cozy apartment, and I couldn’t be happier! School starts again tomorrow but I’ve had time to study my music, cook up some good food, and read the final book in the Hunger Games trilogy.
I started it on my five-hour flight yesterday, and got through about two thirds so now I’m savoring the final chapters. I am seriously impressed with Suzanne Collins’ ability to create such a vibrant and fascinating world in these books! I was reluctant to start reading them originally but since I started I haven’t been able to stop. I can’t imagine what I’ll be able to read after them that will live up to Katniss and Peeta’s journey!

Have you read The Hunger Games trilogy? Any suggestions for what to read next?

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

