Holiday Break: Recap

It’s with a slightly heavy heart that I headed back to Boston, although I was looking forward to getting back into the groove of school and music. It was truly a wonderful few weeks being home in California with my family and close friends, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience there. I was able to spend quality time with my loved ones, even traveling a bit north to San Francisco and south to Carmel and Monterey.

I knew this particular holiday break at home was going to be different from previous years and although I know it in my heart to be true, I was so happy to hear that my mom and brother both could see such a clear change in me. I have said it time and time again here, I apologize if I sound like a broken record, but I really feel like I am living again and I absolutely took in every precious second I was home and surrounded by love. I had a challenging past semester in school but it opened me up to so many new experiences and allowed me to grow so much, I can’t help but be so thankful for the opportunity. I know the coming semester will undoubtedly have its unique ups and downs, but I move forward into this new time with joy and excitement rather than fear and anxiety as I had in the past.

Here are just a few snapshots of my lovely time at home: 🙂

20140113-200004.jpg

20140113-200025.jpg

20140113-200042.jpg

20140113-200102.jpg

20140113-200121.jpg

20140113-200153.jpg

20140113-200206.jpg

I hope your week is off to a marvelous start! What did you do this weekend?

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

