Baji’s Breakfast and Family Time

Happy Saturday!

Yesterday I stayed off the blog because I was out enjoying one of my last days home. I started the day nice and early with brunch at Baji’s with my brother where we demolished stacks of delicious pancakes!

20140111-083933.jpg

20140111-083956.jpg

Is there anything quite like pancakes to get through a tough leg day workout? I love working out with my brother because he’s always pushing himself to improve and get stronger than the day before. And he’s so supportive during challenging workouts! He keeps me honest and doesn’t let me get away with slacking. Lol đŸ˜‰

We all managed to get some work done throughout the rest of the afternoon and topped off the day by finally seeing Catching Fire. Even though I hadn’t seen any movies all break, we’ve really put in some time at the movie theatre over the past couple days! CF was amazing, as I expected, and very true to the book which I SO appreciated. Can’t wait for the final installment!

Today I’m off to Carmel and Monterey with the family, and can’t wait to get a good look at the beautiful ocean. đŸ™‚

What are you doing today? Do you live close enough to your family to spend the day together?

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

