I got my new shoes on

Just getting home from a fabulous day of girly fun in San Francisco with my mom. We did a bit of shopping for the cold Boston weather since I’m headed back there (sooner than I’d like to admit). We picked up some of my favorite teas from David’s Tea and I bought my very first pair of Dr. Martens!! I have been coveting them for at least a year now so I am looking forward to wearing them constantly, beginning with breaking them in, since they’re notoriously painful…

20140108-185718.jpg

We also managed to meet up with one of my friends from undergrad while we were downtown and popped into Galette 88. It’s a cute little bistro in the Financial District, with traditional Breton galettes, from the north of France, where my mom is from!

I feel SO much more relaxed today, now that my exam is finally behind me, so I am going to focus on enjoying myself and being home with my family until I return to the freezing east coast.

Happy hump day!

Any San Franciscans reading? What’s your favorite lunch spot in the city?

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

