Salut 2014!

Today I’m happy about: welcoming 2014 with a bang!

I started off my day with my favorite cinnamon oatmeal breakfast, and followed it by going for a run with my Mom. She is getting into running slowly but surely, and I was so excited that she wanted to go out for a short run with me, so I made sure we did it! Then I hit the gym with my favorite 3 training buddies for a brutal leg workout- where I squatted 205 pounds for 5 reps!! That is a HUGE PR for me and I couldn’t believe it even happened- thank god for my brother’s support, “You got this, that’s light weight!”

20140101-182553.jpg

Today I’ve spent about 5 hours studying, reading, and flash card-making for my personal trainer exam next week and the going may be slow, but at least it’s going!!

I had a beautiful and fun evening with family and friends at dinner last night, celebrating the new year beginning and I can’t wait to see and experience all the blessings that 2014 has to offer.

20140101-182300.jpg

What did you do to celebrate New Years Eve? Did you set any goals for 2014?

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

