Second Thoughts

Today I’m happy about: spending the afternoon holiday shopping with my mom. I had a great workout after a relaxed morning, but after lunch today I ate some extra challah bread that I had freshly baked yesterday (and that is one of my FAVORITE things!) but I felt guilty about eating it afterwards. At first I was disappointed in myself for allowing those negative and unhelpful thoughts in, but the more I think about it, I have come such a LONG way from 3 months ago when I began my intuitive saying journey and I should feel proud of myself rather than focusing on my small struggles.

Three months ago I would never have been able to go out to dinner and split a pizza with my mom AND enjoy wine with it, guilt-free, but this week I did exactly that and I had such a wonderful time! I am constantly evolving and becoming more aware of what I want and need instead of allowing my brain to take over and control everything.

I am incredibly thankful to be home and to be able to spend so much quality time with my mom, and with other friends who have returned for the break, and I am going to continue fully enjoying my time and my experiences here rather than focusing on the things I don’t do perfectly. I am happy and healthy and so happy to be alive in this wonderful world.

Happy Saturday!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Second Thoughts

  1. girlychristina says:

    Wow! That sounded like you had an amazing day =) I’m glad you were able to take in this amazing day and even share it with your mom ❤

Leave a Reply

