Sleeping my way to headstand!

Today I’m happy about: having a wonderful night’s sleep! Gosh sleep is so restorative, I woke up so refreshed and ready for an awesome power yoga practice. I am particularly proud of myself for finally pushing up into headstand towards the end of the class! I ended up tumbling down to the floor but it was the first time I’ve gotten into an inversion without the help of a wall and I was smiling ear to ear even as I collapsed.

Did you do anything to push yourself today? It can be mental or physical, but I think it’s important to push your own boundaries on a regular basis.

Today is the one year anniversary of the Newtown tragedy, and in honor of the families and those who were lost, i hope you’ll do something kind for someone else, whether it’s a smile or a compliment, giving back to others is a great way to do something selfless and share the happiness and optimism we all deserve to have, especially in times of difficulty.

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sleeping my way to headstand!

  1. girlychristina says:

    Yay! to a good night of sleep! I pushed myself out of my bed early this morning to get to my class on time. Weekend classes are draining…thank goodness I don’t have to go tomorrow!! =)
    I am giving away many smiles and compliments today. ❤ Thanks for the inspiration and always making me smile!

Leave a Reply

