All in a Semester

Today I’m happy about: being nearly done with finals! I am finishing up a music theory assignment and then just have to turn in a paper I already wrote and take my sit-down final on Monday morning. I can hardly believe how quickly the days have flown by since Thanksgiving!
I am so grateful for such a wonderful first semester of grad school and I am a little amazed at everything I accomplished in the last 3 months. I feel like an entirely different person than I did back in August and looking back on the growth and changes I have experienced, I am really excited about my future. As recently as this summer, I don’t think I could have imagined being in the mental space I am and feeling so confident about my life. Don’t get me wrong- my life is far from perfect!- but I am thankful for every day I am able to do the things I love, like singing and practicing yoga and seeing my friends, and that I have a healthy body and mind to be able to enjoy it all.

Happy Friday the 13th!

I hope you have a marvelous evening!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

