Improv Singing?

Today I’m happy about: feeling much more positive about my singing and performing. I had an acting class this afternoon in which we improvised on monologues we had learned, but by singing them! Although I was initially terrified about how the improv would go, I knew that everyone surrounding me wanted me to succeed just as much as I wanted them to succeed. So I went for it and tried to throw myself into the exercise and really ended up having a blast! I absolutely love performing, and I really needed that reminder today and I am so thankful to have been given the opportunity to remember it.

Happy Monday loves!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Improv Singing?

  1. destiniingoldsby says:

    I had to sing on the spot in an audition, scariest moment in my life. I am great at improv, but never at improv singing. However they did call me to take the part, so I guess I didn’t do so bad. To this day that audition still scares the crap out of me.

Leave a Reply

