Downward dog love

Today I’m happy about: practicing yoga this morning after several months off. I had forgotten to pack my mat in the cross-country move back in August but my lovely mom sent it over and I received it yesterday.
I go through love affairs with yoga and become super devoted to my practice only to forget about it after a few months, but I am always so happy to find it again. Even though my main workout routine revolves around weight-lifting with some high intensity cardio thrown in, I know how much my body appreciates the strength and stretching that are focused on in yoga.
So here’s to a return to one of my loves and hopefully a bit more consistency!

Do you practice yoga? I love sweating to a good vinyasa flow class. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Friday!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Downward dog love

  1. Just Me says:

    I don’t practice yoga but i do hear that it is super good for you. Might just have to make it one of my goals for the upcoming year.

Leave a Reply

