The Power of Duff

Today I’m happy about: being cozy at home. Although the weather outside isn’t quite yet frightful (see what I did there?), I’m happy to have a day tucked away from the cold anyways.

Last night I had the pleasure of seeing “The Power of Duff” through the Huntington Theatre Company, with a pal, and it was wonderful. I hadn’t seen a straight play without any music for a at least 3 years and I was so happy this once broke the record. It was so sincere and kept a simplicity about it, that it was truly touching. The actors were all absolutely on point and gave me quite a few ideas for new ways to look at the way I portray characters while singing.

If you haven’t made plans yet for the weekend and want to see a great piece of modern theatre, definitely check it out in the South End- http://www.huntingtontheatre.org/season/2013-2014/power-of-duff/. I believe it’s playing again tonight and tomorrow.

Stay bundled up for the cold and have a beautiful weekend!

Love,

Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

