Wanderlust

Today I: want to share a definition that completely resonated with me. So much so that I immediately felt lighter once I read it, then I re-read it, and read it again. It feels like the answer and the reason why I have been on this mission to grow and become myself again after struggling through a long period of depression.

wanderlust2

 

Right now, I am feeling everything again. I am trying to practice mindfulness, even though I know I don’t always succeed. I am allowing myself to make mistakes, because that is how I will learn. These things are a constant struggle for me, but I know that with these struggles, I will get stronger, and maybe some day these problems I’m facing now will dissipate and I’ll have a whole host of new problems! I can only hope that is the case because I want to forever be growing and expanding myself.

I want to understand my very existence and I want to experience my life with every breath I take. Here’s to continuing on this difficult path!

 

Tomorrow is officially my Friday this week thanks to several cancelled classes, so I am saying HELLO WEEKEND!

To everyone else, happy hump day! What are you doing to get you through this week?

 

Love,

Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust

  1. May I Be Me? says:

    Wow, I loved this post. It was really relatable ^_^

Leave a Reply

