Silence the voice that’s keeping you down

Today I’m happy about: not giving in to my inner voice’s negativity. I had planned to workout this morning but just didn’t feel like leaving my cozy bed. I had a nagging guilt that followed me all morning because I didn’t go, even though I was listening to my body.
Since I began my journey into intuitive eating over the past 3 weeks, I have felt much freer and was able to let go of a lot of my self-imposed rules. However, this has also caused my body to change in reaction to this, and although I know it’s for the best, and I am feeling stronger than ever during my workouts, I am worried that I am ballooning up and gaining too much weight.
The reality is that I probably haven’t gained more than a few pounds, and it’s just my body’s way of adjusting to being fed what it craves rather than being constantly deprived. But even though I know these changes are all for the good, the part of me that has relied on control for so long, is having trouble letting go.

Although this was a challenging day, I am really happy I didn’t give in to these feelings, and still enjoyed a day of delicious and nutritious meals, without worrying about how much I should or shouldn’t have.

I hope your week is off to a great start!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

