You have to inspire

Today I’m happy about: not letting myself get defeated by the vocal struggles I am currently having. I know what I need to do to fix them and become an even better singer than I was before, but I have to go through a difficult transition as I re-learn some “truths” that I had previously accepted. But instead of staying frustrated with myself for not being able to do everything right at this second, I am actively working to make changes, starting with some quality alone time practicing and focusing on my music. At least I’m feeling good about my work today. 🙂

I was also lucky enough to get to have a great chat on the phone with my mom. I’ve said it before but being able to talk things through with her is always so helpful even when I feel lost and confused, she helps me achieve some clarity.

Happy Tuesday lovelies!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Leave a Reply

