Slowing down without stopping

Today I’m happy about: sudoku, clean and clear face wash and chicken noodle soup. Three things getting me through this yucky cold and cough. Our show opens next weekend and although I’m just a cover/understudy, I am trying to recover as quickly as possible.

It’s been a bit tough to stay optimistic amidst a lot of big changes for me recently, and this sickness feels like another hindrance. However, I’m trying to look at the additional rest time as a positive thing and zoning in on how I can better care for myself, mentally and physically. I’m a healthy person and workout regularly and try to eat healthily, but when my body feel like it’s failing me by getting sick, I have to re-prioritize. We are all only human and we really do work ourselves to the bone, oftentimes pushing ourselves too far before we realize it. I’m taking this as a sign I need to make sure I take care of myself entirely, so I can perform (literally and figuratively) to the best of my abilities.

Thank you Thursday, I can’t wait to meet your pal Friday! 🙂

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Leave a Reply

