Getting down to the nitty-gritty

Today I’m happy about overcoming my own poor attitude. I woke up in a funk and felt down and anxious, and this feeling lingered all day. I worried and I over-analyzed and I tried to control my circumstances in a way that was unhealthy. But after my long day of rehearsals ended, I sucked it up and I hit the gym. I hit it hard and with so much anger as motivation, that I got in a fantastic workout, but walked a fine line between exaltation and a breakdown for a large part of it. I Am thankful I went and worked out my frustrations and in doing so was able to have a heart to heart with my boyfriend and finally reveal some of the things I had previously been scared to. Now I feel completely exhausted, but in the best way possible. Mentally and physically I am drained but I know I will sleep peacefully tonight and that tomorrow will be much better.

I am growing, slowly but surely and I am feeling the effects ten-fold by forcing myself to address them in a real way. Happy Saturday my beautiful friends!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

3 thoughts on “Getting down to the nitty-gritty

  1. girlychristina says:

    Hi,
    I’m glad you were able to workout and get some frustrations out. =) Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day!
    http://lifebeinggirly.com/

Leave a Reply

