Just listen

Today I’m happy about: listening to myself. I tuned into my body for a shorter run this morning, and quieted my mind’s anxiety during an easy, beginner’s yoga class I took with my mom. It wasn’t the kind of physical challenge I usually look for in a class but it tested me even more, mentally, by forcing me to look within myself at why I was feeling anxious about taking a calmer approach to yoga. This morning was all about the mental stretch for me, and I have tried to integrate that patience and calm throughout the rest of my day.

Sometimes all it takes is acknowledging the anxiety or stress I am feeling and allowing myself to release it from my mind, to put me in a better mood.

Is your Monday testing you? What do you do to remind yourself to relax and not over-react to life’s everyday challenges?

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

