Friday night simplicity

Today I’m happy about: restocking my pantry with my favorite peanut butter. And being surprised with tickets to the final performance of SF Opera’s The Gospel of Mary Magdalene! I can’t wait to see this production since the critics seemed to dislike it while my dear friend saw it recently and really enjoyed it. A day in the city on Sunday is just what I need to get me through my last shift of work for the week, tomorrow.

I received a wonderful book for graduation called “Instant Happy” and it’s filled with little quotes to cheer you up. Here’s the one I landed on today, “When life starts feeling a bit too serious, find someone you can giggle with!” And giggle with my brother I definitely did today!

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

