New books and why I love Pinot noir

Today I’m happy about: starting a new book, all be it a chic-lit summer read “All the Summer Girls” by Meg Donahue, and I’m loving it so far. Buying books that I actually have time to read during the summer is one of my greatest pleasures and I am really excited to be getting back into it.

I’ve recently (in the past 3-4 months or so?) become quite the red wine-o.
For a while I was that girl who would only order white, and even better if it was a Riesling or a Moscato- the sweeter the better right? WRONG. Oh those wines definitely have their place, but how could I possibly have overlooked the fruity, complex wonder that is Pinot Noir? And Merlot? And Canernet Sauvignon, Syrah and Zinfandel? I am ashamed to admit it took me so long to discover them but thanks to the (not-so-gentle) prodding of a dinner-mate, I’ve seen the error of my ways, and I now relish the chance to enjoy a new glass of red when dining out.

Let’s chat: red or white wine? Any favorite brands? I’m especially enjoying the past few Merlots and Pinot Noirs I’ve had.

Love,
Happiness Starts Here

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

